RAMAKRISHNA MISSION VIVEKANANDA EDUCATIONAL AND RESEARCH INSTITUTE

(Deemed-to-be-University as declared by Government of India under Section 3 of UGC Act, 1956)

HQ: PO Belur Math, Dist. Howrah

Faculty Centre for 'Agriculture, Rural and Tribal Development' (ARTD)

At Ramakrishna Mission Ashrama, Morabadi, Ranchi, Jharkhand

1st - list of selected applicants for provisional admission in: 5-year Integrated MSc. ARTD (Session – 2023-24)

Notice-Admission-ARTDI-1/2023/

Date 20 July 2023

[NOTE: THIS ADMISSION SHOULD BE TREATED AS PROVISIONAL, CONFIRMATION SUBJECT TO SUBMISSION OF ATTESTED/ORIGINAL COPIES OF ALL THE RELEVANT DOCUMENTS, FAILING WHICH WILL LEAD TO CANCELLATION OF ADMISSION.]

Based on the performance in the admission test and the subsequent counselling, the following candidates have been provisionally selected for admission in 5-year Integrated M. Sc. (3-year B. Sc. + 2-year M. Sc. in Agriculture, Rural and Tribal Development) for the session 2023-24. In this connection it should be noted that admission to this integrated course does not automatically guarantee admission to 2-year M. Sc. course after completion of the 3-year B. Sc. course. Only those students who obtain a certain minimum percentage of marks (i.e. 65% for Gen. & OBC and 60% for SC, ST) at the end of the 3-year B. Sc. course of study and fulfil other criteria as may be prescribed by the University will be eligible to continue further for the 2-year M. Sc. course of study. Classes will begin from 8th August 2023. For other details please keep visiting our website regularly (www.rkmvuranchi.ac.in).

The University expects its students to maintain a high order of discipline and academic integrity, which would be considered part and parcel of the course along with academic performance. The students should attend each and every class (both theoretical and practical) and the inability to attend should always be with prior permission only.

The selected candidates may get admitted online (https://isr.rkmvu.ac.in/admission) with effect from 21 July, but not later than 25 July 2023 by paying the requisite fees of Rs.15300/-+ transaction charges (fees for the first semester: Rs.10000/-, admission fees: Rs.3000/-, caution deposit: Rs.2000/-, identity card: Rs.100/-, Registration fee: Rs. 200/-) by using net banking, debit card, credit card, UPI etc. 2nd list will be displayed on 27 July 2023 (subject to availability of seats after 1st list).

Parents/guardians of the students are advised to be in close contact with the Asso. Dean or Head of the Division and the teachers and obtain feedback about their wards' performance etc. The University welcomes the newly admitted students and wishes them all the best in their study with the prayer that they may use the knowledge and wisdom acquired for the all-round welfare of the society, particularly their rural and the underprivileged brethren. **Students have to make uniform as per cloth sample given by the University**. Boys should wear half sleeve/ full sleeve shirt and full sleeve salwar-kameez for girls.

Contact Person (s) for accommodation

- 1. Sri Supratim Patra 9973408727
- 2. Sri Ajeet Kumar 7209220465

-sd-(Swami Bhaveshananda) Administrative Head Faculty of ARTD, Ranchi

List enclosed-(page no.-2)

5-Year Integrated M.Sc. in 'Agriculture, Rural and Tribal Development' JHARKAHND STATE ONLY

(LIST OF SELECTED CANDIDATES)

SI No	Appli No.	Applicant Name	Remarks-Selected	Category
1	115274	Dilip Kumar	UR-1	BC-I
2	115844	Pankaj Kumar	UR-1	BC-I
3	116606	Akanksha Kumari	UR-1	BC-I
4	115610	Mayuri Kumari	UR-1	BC-I
5	114884	Ashit Kumar Kushwaha	UR-1	BC-II
6	115439	Swati Kumari	UR-1	BC-II
7	116628	Prashant Kumar Mahto	UR-1	BC-I
8	115174	Tribhuvan Kumar Bedia	UR-1	ST
9	114726	Aklavya Oraon	ST-1	ST
10	115696	Khushboo Ekka	ST-1	ST
11	115093	Kripa Toppo	ST-1	ST
12	115411	Anuj Tana Bhagat	ST-1	ST
13	114207	Amisha Tigga	ST-1	ST
14	115214	Roshni Munda	SC-C-1	ST
15	115075	Oshwin Nishu Ekka	SC-C-1	ST
16	116441	Mohit Kumar Sahu	BCI-1	BC-I
17	116613	Rohit Kumar Pramanik	BCI-1	BC-I
18	116365	Nishant Kumar	BCII-1	BC-II
19	114183	Shubham Kumar Mahto	UR-C-EWS-1	BC-I
20	113988	Karan Kumar	UR-C-EWS-1	BC-I

Note: Wait Listed candidates will have chance to get admission (based on merit) after admission of the 1st list in different category depending upon the availability of seats and their category.

Candidates of one category also may have a chance to take admission in other category as pe norms.

WAITING LIST (CATEGORY WISE) - JHARKHAND STATE ONLY				
SI No	Appli No.	Applicant Name	Remarks-WL	Category
1	116459	Ranjit Kumar Mahto	BCI-WL-1	BC-I
2	114486	Ajay Choudhary	BCI-WL-2	BC-I
3	115278	Manish Kumar Mahto	BCI-WL-3	BC-I
4	116574	Abhinav Anupam	BCI-WL-4	BC-I
5	114474	Sweta Rani	BCI-WL-5	BC-I
6	114020	Kumari Sumitra Mahato	BCI-WL-6	BC-I
7	114397	Mukesh Kumar Mahto	BCI-WL-7	BC-I
8	115460	Reeta Kumari	BCI-WL-8	BC-I
9	116223	Sapna Kumari	BCI-WL-9	BC-I
10	115745	Kumari Supriya Bhandari	BCI-WL-10	BC-I
11	116464	Ashish Kumar Prajapati	BCI-WL-11	BC-I
12	116625	Suraj Kumar Mahto	BCI-WL-12	BC-I
13	115838	Ankur Kumar Gupta	BCI-WL-13	BC-I
14	114489	Khushboo Kumari	BCI-WL-14	BC-I
15	116456	Manisha Kumari	BCI-WL-15	BC-I
16	114996	Taniya Prasad	BCII-WL-1	BC-II
17	116434	Vivek Kumar Yadav	BCII-WL-2	BC-II

18	114697	Gayatri Kumari	ST-WL-1	ST
19	116614	Rakesh Munda	ST-WL-2	ST
20	114940	Aaditya Kumar Singh	UR-WL-30	GEN
21	115656	Himanshu Kumar Singh	UR-WL-33	GEN
22	115022	Smriti Rana	UR-WL-41	GEN

OTHER STATE ONLY

(LIST OF SELECTED CANDIDATES)

SI No	Appli No.	Applicant Name	Remarks-Selected	Category
1	113946	Samadrita Santra	GEN-1	GENERAL
2	115871	Debanjana Banerjee	GEN-1	GENERAL
3	113938	Agnibha Dey	GEN-1	GENERAL
4	115790	Tusar Kumar Chakraborty	GEN-1	GENERAL
5	114351	Ankit Protihar	GEN-1	GENERAL
6	114926	Tamojit Chakraborty	GEN-1	GENERAL
7	115507	Aditya Raj	GEN-1	GENERAL
8	114058	Tamesha Mondal	GEN-1	GENERAL
9	114283	Shivani Kumari	GEN-EWS-1	GEN-EWS
10	113994	Shambhavi Kumari	GEN-EWS-1	GEN-EWS
11	114922	Tanmoy Mana	SC-1	SC
12	114228	Ankit Kumar Paswan	SC-1	SC
13	115506	Rana Mandal	SC-1	SC
14	114406	Abhisek Mandal	ST-C-1	SC
15	115706	Madhumita Nayek	ST-C-1	SC
16	116470	Prantik Adak	OBC-1	OBC-B
17	114056	Soumyadip Ghosh	OBC-1	OBC-B
18	115320	Amit De	OBC-1	OBC
19	116558	Sneha Kairi	OBC-1	OBC-B
20	115651	Ananda Karmakar	OBC-1	OBC-B

Note: Wait Listed candidates will have chance to get admission (based on merit) after admission of the 1st list in different category depending upon the availability of seats and their category.

Candidates of one category also may have a chance to take admission in other category as pe norms.

WAITING LIST (CATEGORY WISE) - OTHER STATES ONLY				
SI No	Appli No.	Applicant Name	Remarks	Category
1	114856	Rajdeep Mukherjee	GEN-WL-1	GENERAL
2	113998	Anish Ghosh	GEN-WL-2	GENERAL
3	114798	Satyik Mitra	GEN-WL-3	GENERAL
4	116399	Sampad Roy	GEN-WL-4	GENERAL
5	114082	Avitosh Das	GEN-WL-5	GENERAL
6	114395	Arpan Samanta	GEN-WL-6	GENERAL
7	113945	Sudipta Hazra	GEN-WL-7	GENERAL
8	115810	Nilesh Mondal	GEN-WL-8	GENERAL
9	114090	Gurupada Bhunia	GEN-WL-9	GENERAL
10	114300	Debjani Mishra	GEN-WL-10	GENERAL
11	114054	Anumita Khan	GEN-WL-11	GENERAL

12	114399	Subhodip Ghosh	GEN-WL-12	GENERAL
13	115273	Anushka Chakrabarti	GEN-WL-13	GENERAL
14	116636	Satyajit Samanta	GEN-WL-14	GENERAL
15	114298	Mayna Roy	GEN-WL-15	GENERAL
16	114104	Sayan Dutta	GEN-WL-16	GENERAL
17	116316	Ayan Dutta	GEN-WL-17	GENERAL
18	115532	Sakshi Priya	GEN-EWS-WL-1	GEN-EWS
19	115488	Ankita Jana	GEN-EWS-WL-2	GEN-EWS
20	114412	Avik Das	SC-WL-1	SC
21	116608	Debadeep Karak	SC-WL-2	SC
22	114129	Soumyadip Mondal	OBC-WL-1	OBC-B

-sd-(Swami Bhaveshananda) Administrative Head

Date: 20 July 2023 Faculty of ARTD, RKMVERI Ranchi (Morabadi)